15th Edition

Biology and Biomedicine

Óscar Marín

Professor of Neuroscience and Director of the MRC Centre for Neurodevelopmental Disorders at King’s College London (United Kingdom)


Ursula Ravens

Guest scientist at the Institute of Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine at the University Heart Center of the University of Freiburg (Germany)


Robin Lovell-Badge, CBE

Senior Group Leader and Head of Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Developmental Genetics at the Francis Crick Institute (London, United Kingdom)


Lélia Delamarre

Director and Distinguished Scientist, Department of Cancer Immunology, Genentech (United States)


Dario Alessi

Director of the MCR Protein Phosphorylation and Ubiquitylation Unit in the College of Life Sciences at Dundee University (United Kingdom)


Angelika Schnieke

Chair of Livestock Technology at the Technical University of Munich (Germany)

Information and Communication Technologies

Mario Piattini

Professor of Computer Languages and Systems at the University of Castilla-La Mancha (Spain)


Joos Vandewalle

Honorary President of the Royal Flemish Academy of Belgium for Science and the Arts (Belgium)


Rudolf Kruse

Professor in the Faculty of Computer Science at the Otto von Guericke University of Magdeburg (Germany)


Oussama Khatib

Professor of Computer Science and Director of the Robotics Laboratory at Stanford University (United States)


Regina Barzilay

School of Engineering Distinguished Professor for AI and Health at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (United States)


Georg Gottlob

Professor of Informatics at the University of Oxford (United Kingdom) and and Vienna University of Technology (Austria)


Ron Ho

Senior Director of Silicon Engineering at Meta (United States)

Ecology and Conservation Biology

María Begoña García

Researcher in the Department of Biodiversity Conservation at the Pyrenean Institute of Ecology (CSIC) (Spain)


Joanna E. Lambert

Professor of Environmental Studies at the University of Colorado-Boulder (United States)


Rik Leemans

Professor of Environmental Systems Analysis at Wageningen University (Netherlands)


Pedro Jordano

Research Professor in the Department of Integrative Ecology at Doñana Biological Station, CSIC and an Associate Professor in the Department of Plant Biology and Ecology at the University of Seville (Spain)


Emily S. Bernhardt

James B. Duke Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Biology at Duke University (United States)


Paul M. Brakefield

Professor of Zoology, Emeritus at the University of Cambridge

Climate Change
Paul Wassmann 2023

Paul Wassmann

Professor Emeritus, Department of Arctic and Marine Biology. UiT The Arctic University of Norway

Jose Manuel Gutierrez 2023

José Manuel Gutiérrez

Director of the Instituto de Física de Cantabria, IFCA (CSIC-University of Cantabria, Spain)

Julie A. Winkler 2023

Julie A. Winkler

Professor of Geography in the Department of Geography, Environment and Spatial Sciences at Michigan State University (United States)

Edward S. Rubin 2023

Edward S. Rubin

Alumni Chair Professor of Environmental Engineering and Science at Carnegie Mellon University (United States)  

Martin Heimann 2023

Martin Heimann

Director Emeritus of the Department of Biogeochemical Systems at the Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry (Germany)

Miguel Canals 2023

Miquel Canals

Director of the Department of Earth and Ocean Dynamics. University of Barcelona (Spain)  

Sandrine Bony 2023

Sandrine Bony

Director of Research at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique / Sorbonne University (France)

Carlos M. Duarte 2023

Carlos M. Duarte

Tarek Ahmed Juffali Research Chair in Red Sea Ecology. King Abdullah University of Science and Technology. Saudi Arabia

Bjorn Stevens 2023

Bjorn Stevens

Director of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (Hamburg, Germany)