4th edition

Basic Sciences

Sandip Tiwari

Charles N. Mellowes Professor in Engineering at Cornell University (United States)


Martin Quack

Head of Molecular Kinetics and Spectroscopy Group at ETH Zurich (Switzerland)


Theodor W. Hänsch

Director of the Division of Laser Spectroscopy at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (Germany). 2005 Nobel Prize in Physics


Hongkun Park

Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology and of Physics at Harvard University (United States).


Douglas Abraham

Professor of Statistical Mechanics in the Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics, Oxford University (United Kingdom).


Ignacio Cirac

Director of the Theory Division of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (Germany)


Avelino Corma

Research Professor at the Institute of Chemical Technology of CSIC-Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)  

Jurado FC en su categoría de Biomedicina.KIKE PARA.16

Bruce Whitelaw

Deputy Director (Partnerships) and Genus Chair of Animal Biotechnology in the The Roslin Institute and RDSVS at the University of Edinburgh (United Kingdom)

Jurado FC en su categoría de Biomedicina.KIKE PARA.12

Ursula Ravens

Senior Professor at the Institute for Experimental Cardiovascular Medicine at the University Heart Center of the University of Freiburg (Germany)

Jurado FC en su categoría de Biomedicina.KIKE PARA.8

Robin Lovell-Badge

Senior Group Leader and Head of Laboratory of Stem Cell Biology and Developmental Genetics at the Francis Crick Institute (London, United Kingdom)

Jurado FC en su categoría de Biomedicina.KIKE PARA.7

Dario Alessi

Director of the Protein Phosphorylation and Ubiquitylation Unit in the College of Life Sciences at Dundee University (United Kingdom)

Jurado FC en su categoría de Biomedicina.KIKE PARA2.

Angelika Schnieke

Chair of Livestock Technology at the Technical University of Munich (TUM), in Germany


Francisco Sánchez Madrid

Professor of Immunology at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Head of the Department of Immunology in La Princesa University Hospital and group leader in the Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Cardiovasculares (CNIC).


Adriano Aguzzi

Director of the Institute of Neuropathology at the University Hospital of Zurich (Switzerland).


Werner Arber

Emeritus Professor of Molecular Microbiology at Biozentrum (Switzerland). 1978 Nobel Prize in Medicine.

Climate Change

Edward S. Rubin

Alumni Chair Professor of Environmental Engineering and Science at Carnegie Mellon University (United States)  


Miquel Canals

Director of the Department of Earth and Ocean Dynamics. University of Barcelona (Spain)  


Sandrine Bony

Director of Research at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique / Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique (LMD) of Sorbonne University (France).


Bjorn Stevens

Director of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (Hamburg, Germany)


Sergio Alonso

Professor of Meteorology in the University of the Balearic Islands (Spain).


Kirsten Halsnaes

Head of the Climate Program at the Technical University of Denmark.

Ecology and Conservation Biology

Wilhelm Boland

Professor in the Department of Bioorganic Chemistry at the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology (Jena, Germany).


Pedro Jordano

Research Professor in the Department of Integrative Ecology at the Estación Biológica de Doñana-CSIC (Spain)


Andrew Sugden

Deputy Editor of Science and international managing editor for AAAS Science International’s European headquarters.


Gary K. Meffe

Adjunct Professor in the Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation at the University of Florida (United States).


Joanna Burger

Distinguished Professor of Biology at Rutgers University (United States).


Daniel Pauly

Professor of Fisheries at the University of British Columbia Fisheries Centre (Canada).

Information and Communication Technologies

Oussama Khatib

Director of the Robotics Laboratory and Professor of Computer Science at Stanford University (United States).


Ramón López de Mántaras

Research Professor with the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) and Director of its Artificial Intelligence Research Institute.


Nico de Rooij

Director of the Institute of Microengineering and the Sensors, Actuators and Microsystems Laboratory at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland). Vice-President of CSEM SA.


Ron Ho

Senior Director of Engineering at Intel Corporation (United States)


Andrea Goldsmith

Professor of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University (United States).

Economics Finance and Management

Andreu Mas-Colell

Emeritus Professor of Economics at Pompeu Fabra University and the Barcelona Graduate School of Economics (Spain)


Peyton Young

James Meade Professor of Economics at the University of Oxford (United Kingdom), Professorial Fellow at Nuffield College Oxford, and Research Professor at Johns Hopkins University (United States).


Antonio Ciccone

Professor in the Department of Economics at the University of Mannheim (Germany) and the Department of Economics and Business at Pompeu Fabra University (Barcelona, Spain).


François Bourguignon

Director of the Paris School of Economics and Director of Studies at the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (France).


Guillermo Calvo

Professor of Economics and International and Public Affairs, and Head of the Program in Economic Policy Management at Columbia University (New York, United States).


José Manuel González-Páramo

Visiting Professor at IESE Business School (Spain)


Fabrizio Zilibotti

Tuntex Professor of International and Development Economics at Yale University (United States)

Development Cooperation

Vicente Larraga

Research Professor of the Vaccine and Gene Expression Unit at the Center for Biological Research (CSIC), (Spain)


José García Montalvo

Professor of Economics at ICREA-Academia Fellow of the Pompeu Fabra University (Spain)


Francisco Pérez

Professor of Economic Analysis at the University of Valencia and Research Director of the Valencian Institute of Economic Research (Ivie), (Spain)


Norman Loayza

Lead Economist in the Development Research Group of the World Bank (United States) and heads the World Bank Research Hub in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)


Maricela Daniel

Spanish Representative of the United Nations Refugee Agency UNHCR.


Pedro L. Alonso

Director of WHO Global Malaria Program (Switzerland)

Contemporary Music

Cristóbal Halffter

Associate Composer to the Madrid Symphony Orchestra and a member of the board of the Prince Pierre Foundation of Monaco.


Dieter Torkewitz

Emeritus Professor of Music Theory at Vienna’s University of Music and Performing Arts (Austria).


Siegfried Mauser

President of the Munich University of Music and Performing Arts and Head of the Music Department of the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts (Germany).


Rudolf Frisius

Emeritus Professor of Musicology at the University of Karlsruhe (Germany).


Hugues Dufourt

Composer and Emeritus Research Director at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France).


Gilbert Amy

Founder, first conductor and artistic director of Radio-France’s Nouvel Orchestre Philharmonique (France).


Jürg Stenzl

Professor of Musicology at the University of Salzburg (Austria).


Ranko Markovic

Professor and Head of the BA in Music Program at Zurich University of the Arts (Switzerland).